The Power Of Dreams


Rolling undercover,
the clouds filled with thunder,
dreams came raining down.

Upon my boat of ideas I float,
upon the sea of stars
and mysteries I road
the chaotic waves.

The darkness rose to make way
for the light, it burned brighter
by the moment.

The stars danced and sang,
collided with my imagination
as I dove into the mysterious
I grew like a root into the chaos
of my life.

Dreams are more powerful
if you can sculpt them from reality.

The Power Of Dreams!
Causes growth,
causes change,
causes creativity,
causes knowledge,
causes plotted plans for our future.

Having dreams for the future is
important for our development.

If you can imagine it
you can work towards
achieving it.

You might think it’s impossible but
impossible is what is holding you back.

Let go of your oppression, stand
above the clouds of depression
for the sun is always waiting
behind the clouds.

©️ 2024 Amanda D Shelton

If You Are Interested Please Leave A Comment:

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑