Sad Me – Seasons Change Collection – Chasing Time


Sometimes I want to runaway,
sometimes I want to play,
sometimes I want to go back in time
to when smile’s and happiness was
common.

As time grinds, the winds of my life
blow and weather my heart and
my childhood withered like a rose.

Change chases me, it wraps itself around
everything as I watch the seasons shake
their gowns blooming and falling to the ground.

My spirit is left naked wondering in the
forest of chaos.

Dreams allude me, wishes forgot about me,
and the stars fell without me.

I am leftover bursts of energy,
there are dusty dreams
in between my footprints
I left in the sands of my life
as I walk this plain of experience.

Like dust in the wind, I am a fading star
leftover from the big bang. Yet I am still
blooming and I have so much more to offer.

©️ 2023 By Amanda D Shelton

If You Are Interested Please Leave A Comment:

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑