You Are Mistaken My Love


Do you think I don’t understand you?
That I don’t feel like you do?

Oh how wrong you are,
my friend.

For I am human like you are,
I have the same chemistry
and DNA as you,
I share the same human
experience as you.

Oh and I love you,
no matter your faults.

How is this,
that you think the way you do?

You can’t see my feelings
even though I am showing you?
I feel like
nothing releases but wind.

What a disgrace,
all you hear is static
and old call’s from your
past relationships.

Is that all I am?
I have become
a wisper in your ear,
a passing itch
already scratched?

My perfume still lingers
but you push it away,
with your bad behavior
and your pushy ways.

But being aggressive
won’t push me away,
because I understand
why you behavior in such
a way.

I see through your walls you’ve built,
I see through the jungles
you grew around yourself,
I see through your insecureties,
and the masks you create
to hide yourself.

Oh love, you are mistaken
if you think of me in such a way.
I never run away from a challenge. 

Relationships are the biggest challenge
there is in life.



© By Amanda D Shelton

” To my love Seany, who might have security problems but it doesn’t stop me from loving him.”

6 thoughts on “You Are Mistaken My Love

Add yours

If You Are Interested Please Leave A Comment:

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑