Loneliness 


Lonely like a shadow
in shades of gray.
Lonelyness came upon me,
out of nowhere it creeped up
and sat beside me.

Like a rose time passed by
but left its perfume in this place.
A reminder of what I never did,
a reminder of my disability.

Lonelyness never gave notice to me,
lonelyness egnord,
and betrayed me.

Lonelyness buried me
within its gloom.
Lonelyness taught me
the feelings of
empty rooms,
empty hand’s,
and an empty heart


Lonelyness taught me the values of friendshipe.
But most of all lonelyness never called.

© By Amanda D Shelton

One thought on “Loneliness 

Please Leave A Comment:

