Love Doesn’t Judge


Without remorse
without regret
you judged me,
I have been broken,
accused, abused,
and used by the man
who says he loves me
no matter what.

Where’s the love you talked about?
where’s the I love you?

You left me in the dirt,
broken, beaten, and bruised.

Love gives all,
but it’s how it’s used
that makes a relationship
grow or bruise.

I have been judged
by the man who said
I love you.

He has a sharp tongue,
it cuts me deep,
as he rubs his salty breath
along the edge of my pain.
Stinging my soul,
beating my faith
until none is left.

To be judged,
is a painful trail.

All I ever wanted was
to be loved.

© 2017 Amanda D Shelton

One thought on “Love Doesn’t Judge

Please Leave A Comment:

