Dear Rose Bud


Oh dear rose bud,
how you blush in the morning sun.

Dear rose bud,
How I feel about your rooted bud,
your closeness to the Earth,
your perfumed memories
and your fragile stem.

Oh my rose bud,
how I feel about your petals
and your bashful ways.
I admire your beauty
and your fragrance reminds me
of dreams of the misty forest’s.

Such memories you provoke,
such things you remind me of.

Soft walls of beautiful
floral gardens,
once again I am taken back to
my secret garden.

With your pink,
white, sometimes red hue.
I love you.

Oh dear rose bud,
I will never forget our
perfumed mornings,
our hearts will never part,
for you live on through
time and word’s unspoken.

Until we meet again
my rooted bud.

© 2017 Amanda D Shelton

 

Please Leave A Comment:

