Love Is Free


At last thine heart came to me,
opened like a scaluped shell
holding for me its pearl.

Lay at my feet,
they love will claim my heart,
I sacrificed my passionate feelings
so freely.

Our love like the caged bird
was set free.

I bowed to your advances,
I kissed your passions
with my willingness
and blushing smile.

Come lie with me and be my lover,
forever in a passionate state.

Frozen love never thawed
or moved for me,
until you came to me.

Love was set free… 

Love is free.

© By Amanda D Shelton

Please Leave A Comment:

