A Poets Legacy


I am like a cloud,
I move with the wind,
I cry when I am gray. 

I am like the spring,
I bloom for the seasons,
I guide life into my womb,
I bring rain to the river’s and brooke’s,
I bring bird’s to build their nests,
I bring the beast’s out into the fields. 

Quite I am,
waiting for the change. 

I am a ghost
reaching for the post,
seeking purpose and meaning. 

I am a poet,
growing my plots,
leaving you my written legacy,
upon my poetic format
I smear my ink on these pages.

© By Amanda D Shelton

Please Leave A Comment:

