He Stole My Reserve


Once upon a dreary day,
my heart was stolen;
over time it was broken.

This blue eyed boy
ran off with my heart,
only to burn it until nothing but ashes were smeared
on the ground.

He has a sharpe tongue that cute my feelings like butter.

Made me feel horrible and used, after all of his abuse.

I felt hated and accused, unloved and abused.

He never saw my love,
he never saw my pain,
he never cared enough.

My love was in vain.


© By Amanda D Shelton

Please Leave A Comment:

