Foundations 


You have broken down my
walls of security,
with your insecureties
and your pushy ways.

You tore down my foundation,
and now my walls fell down.

You left me inside our
broken house,
as if I were nothing more
then an unwanted mouse.

This house we build with our struggles and strife,
is left fragile and weak.

You come inside with your
hammers and teeth,
tearing down every memory,
throwing away all the time
we took to gathered.

All because you couldn’t trust
my building skills as a woman
or a natural born mother.

When it is in my nature to build a stronger foundation for my future.

© By Amanda D Shelton 

Please Leave A Comment:

