On The Sea Of Doom


On the sea of doom,
I stand upon its shores,
waiting for the dream to end.

Though the waves seem
turbulent and rough,
no surfe can take me down
without a fight.
So I stand waiting for
the right moment,
I wait for the wave
I chose to ride.

As a proe,
I surfe the highest tides
as I become one with the waves.

“I might suffer but I don’t suffer in silence. I am like a siren calling to the seamen, who stroke my pain with their fisherman hand’s. Beware of the waves I dare to bring. I will show no mercy to my suffering.”

© By Amanda D Shelton

2 thoughts on “On The Sea Of Doom

Please Leave A Comment:

