Life Expected What? 


I am addicted to the poison
in the water,
ashes and bone,
drink until it seeps deep
into your soul.

Life had other plans,
yet here I stand
facing the demons ,
as life commands.

I am addicted to the poison
in the water,
black and crude
it goes down like stew.

I never thought that some day,
my shadows would try devouring me
in such a way.

Never thought that darkness
would pass by my chamber door,
knocking politely and so slightly.

Death has no manners,
he just knows how to devoure.

Such taboos are just a bit sour.

Split thine own tongue 
on sharpened words,
trun them into serpentine,
or water down wine.

Life never expected me to be so sharp,
or did he?

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

