The Love Of The Ocean


The beach is where my soul yearns to be.
I can smell the salty sea.


I lie my body upon the shores
of dictent sands,
as my being yearns
for more breathtaking land’s .

I dream of riding heavy waves
as they carry me away.
I kiss my lover,
as I kneel on my sandy knees.

I am begging, pleading,
return to me,
return to me
my salary heart for
it burns for the water’s edge. 

I yearn for the salty breath,
the heavy winds
that crash upon
my dictent shores.

Oh what love I feel,
I do deplore,
I beg and plead,
that my sea born lover will
return to me. 

The ocean is my true love,
can’t you sea?

3 thoughts on “The Love Of The Ocean

Please Leave A Comment:

