Hopeless Dreams


I got lost,
walking through the forest
of hopeless dreams. 

I became a cloud walker,
a lost lover
to hopeless dreams. 

The tree’s weeped for me,
as I wondered through
their rooted trunks,
each one screamed at
me, to run.

Run away,
never look back,
for my lover chased me through the weeping willow dreams.

My pillow was soaked
with green tears,
I swore it wasn’t a dream
and I became hooked to the branches of those
weeping willow tree’s. 

Dreams are like willow tree’s, 
they are rooted in nightmares
and lost soul’s cry
under their umbrella. 

Please Leave A Comment:

