Ghostly Lover


Deeply my soul always yearned
for darkness to become
my lover,
but the cold touch
of my ghost slowly
took me into the ground.

Deeper and deeper
my dreams came true,
with every breathe
you steeped
and with every step
you creeped,
yet here I lay,
nothing but ashes remain
of my past lover’s gain.

Oh what sorrow and suffering the evenings bring,
yet still it is soothing to
my ghost to hear
the whispering of the rain hitting my gravestone.

Ghoulish my windy lover seems,
like a cold icy mist

he kisses my lips,
leaving shivers to ride
down the spine of my ghost.
Woooooow! 

Please Leave A Comment:

