The Fleeting Vampire


Back into the earth
my ghost turning,
all my soul within me burning,
Soon I heard the wind whisper in my lent ear,
I heard a ghostly whisper something crying
from the shadow’s.

“Surely,” said I,
“surely that is just my bones rattling and creaking.

Let me see
what this could be,
and with this mystery explored
let my heart be still
one moment longer ,
and this mystery
be no mystery
any longer.

’Tis the wind and nothing more.”
Open here I flung the coffin lead,
with cape and ghoul,
with many a flirting
fleeting and flutter
the strings from my past lives,
were tugged leaving
me with one last breath
to take .

I am a vampire fleaing
from a dusty chamber.
Soon my shadow will
come fluttering after.

My fears were meet
with great distress
and many a disaster.

Yet my soul yearned
for the morrow,
even though the sun
will kiss my body
with a ashened push
never will I see tomorrow
living with this dreaded curse.

Please Leave A Comment:

