A Fighter


Heavy is my heart,
breathing takes much effort,
your presence is what brings me here (life).

Darkness trys to steal
what the light brings,
Yet your ghost light’s my way,
like a beacon upon the ocean bay.

Struggle and strife
trys desperately to hold me down,
yet life gives me strength to move forward.

The covers of my bed
intangle my body,
trying to keep me down,
yet still I arise from my prisoners bed.

My chain’s drop and
the ropes tear,
the weight of my life becomes lighter as I dare
fight against the struggle.

I, I am a fighter,
a warrior,
a guide,
a foundation builder,
and manager of my own pride.

I, I am a fighter.

Please Leave A Comment:

