Between The Teeth Of Angels


My mind is open to all possibilities,
to us being star dust,
and someday my brain will
use its full capabilities.

Between the teeth of Angels
is where I sit,
my mind always afloat
but never drifting too far from reality,
the voice inside my head
tells me I can do this.

My poetry shows what I’ve dared
to sit wetness too
and to write down bluntly what
I have always thought.

Yet nothing has changed
because I’ve always been
an open book,
my story has always been on display, my life is bountiful
yet a weathering adventure,
its page’s never bear nor lonely;
for my ink keeps great company.

2 thoughts on “Between The Teeth Of Angels

  1. I am so glad I came upon this. I love your writing style. Your poem drips with the heartache and love a mother shares with her children. I miss those days. Every poem is a child and every child is a poem waiting to be set free. Thank you so much for writing this and putting it out there for all of us.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh thank you. Yes I agree. Poetry is very personal on a deeper level than writing a novel or story. It can be both horrific and beautiful. I do care for each poem as if it was my baby because in a way I do give birth to it and nurture it as my own.

      Liked by 1 person

Please Leave A Comment:

