Web Of Intrigue


You came in my time of need,
You came like a spider and sat down,
to weave your web of intrigue,
only to catch my idea’s,
and never let them go.

I can see your ghost lingering in the shadows,
whispering to my dreams,
leaving me shivering
and holding in my screams.

Miss spider she came to drain away
my desires and my poetic juice’s.

An idea was weaved
from the finest spider’s silk,
it untangled my mind
leaving its pieces behind.

© By Amanda D Shelton

Please Leave A Comment:

