Acceptance Is The Key


I know pain personally,
pain sits with me every moment
I live.

There never was a day in my life
that pain wouldn’t intrude.

Life was a struggle from the start,
I thought maybe life hated me,
I asked my mom and dad many times.
What did I do to deserve this?

I learned I can’t control
the whole aspects of my own life,
that there are some moments
where I need to let go.

I am 34 year’s old,
I am still working on letting go.

My lesson for you is.

Acceptance is the key to contentment, patience, and gratitude.
If you don’t learn acceptance
life will always be an up hill battle.

The roads can be tricky and rocky,
but acceptance can be a cushion. 

© By Amanda D Shelton

Please Leave A Comment:

