Amongst Skyscrapers


I journeyed to the center of you,
forgot my senses,
and was blown to peices,
by your inconveniences.

Life knew me very well, 
stool my visions
and my dreams.

I still stood tall and strong,
like a mountain,
I’d move for no one
but me.

Gee, I thought I was  free,
but life taught me
I was never free,
until I learn how to fly.

I returned to your skyscrapers,
took one look at all you people,
and I learned how to spread my wings and fly.

Now I live amongst those skyscrapers,
leaping for every dream
I dared to dream.
All because I learned
how to fly.

Please Leave A Comment:

