Heart’s shader So Easily


love is rich with both honey and venom. 

I collected many broken hearts
over the years. 
Sat them in my glass jars
of broken dreams, 
watched them shader
to millions of pieces. 

Only to come up empty handed 
and with an empty heart. 

My keepsake box forever locked, 
not a soul mate in site with a key. 

Nonetheless I’m left with 
my bookshelf of 
unwanted love affairs, 
and unwanted dreams. 

As always 
love came on a whisper, 
only to fly away. 

Please Leave A Comment:

