Kindness Goes Farther Than Hate


Don’t judge me,
that’s your problem not mine.

I don’t care what you think,
because I care more about my own happiness.

I don’t care if you don’t like what I do,
I don’t care if you don’t like me at all,
I did nothing to you
so I won’t feel guilty
that you hate me.

At least what I can do,
is love myself and not care what you do.

I’ll be nice even if you hate me,
just remember who will do anything for you,
that’s me.

I’ll drop everything to help
even those whom I fought,
and those whom I taught,
why?
Because kindness goes farther than hate.

Kindness will stop,
hate will walk.

I am kind,
no matter what.

12 thoughts on “Kindness Goes Farther Than Hate

  1. Hi there, got here through johncoyote, glad he rebloged your post. You´re a very talented writer and the theme of this poem was great, specially reading it early in the morning. Made me rethink some of the things that were going on in my head, not so kind by the way.

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave A Comment:

