I Thought It Was Time For This Post


My news interview after and during my brain surgery.

I had brain surgery back in 2010, for a rare movement disorder called Dystonia. My mom and I made up our minds to ask the 29 news too do a story on me. We wanted to help others who suffer like I do. My reasons for posting this now, is that I am going through some things at this moment. I am trying to stay positive by remembering my struggles and that I made it through all of it alive.

Hay if I can survive abuse, mental illness, and brain surgery imagine what you can survive. It might not be easy at first but just remember where you came from and how you got here. You should be proud of yourself for making this far. There are others who didn’t and those who won’t. You did though and you need to remember that and to never give up.

