Perfectly Fine


I am going for it
If I don’t do this
I’ll never have a chance to try again.
If I don’t do this
I’ll lose my chance to try.

It’s the same old sound
same old familiar sting.
The same collapse
of every thing that I failed.

It’s the same slice of meat,
same rusty nail,
The same old lies,
same old vein
that bleeds every time.

It’s
My shin
My face
My height
My rights
My time
I make so many mistakes.

My shin
My face
My height
My rights
My time
I’m such a disgrace,
time laughs in my face.

I’m perfectly flawed
I’m perfectly incomplete
Like cracks in the wall
and faded photographs in broken frames.

I’m perfectly flawed
I’m perfectly incomplete
Let them condemn
the imperfections we keep.
Be proud you’re perfectly unique.

Nothing left to lose,
your perfect as you.
Nothing left to lose,
your perfect as you.

Its the same old doubt,
The same old dream’s
It’s the same sabotage
cause my shadows my enemy.

It’s the same parasite,
feeding on the betrayed.
It’s the same business,
taking from the poor.
Their the mistake
their such a disgrace.

Nothing left to lose,
your perfect as you.
Nothing left to lose,
your perfect as you.

I’m perfectly flawed,
perfectly fine,
just like a shinny new dime.
I promise I’m perfectly fine.

