Buried Lover’s


Heart beat is rising,
in my sleep its caving,
in my dream’s love is miss behaving.

I skip a beat,
push back around,
the taste of your breath
makes my sense’s turn around.

Fuck repercussions,
I focuse on the right feeling,
right here,
right now,
where it needs to be.

They say I’m a sinner,
tonight I’m just a winner.
I hold your heart for ransom,
It turns out I’m a heart breaker.
Bury this lover,
as I bare my teeth,
to these marders.

I’ll need you,
I’ll dream of you,
in my sleep I will come to you,
upon your waking dreams,
kiss me and
I will wake for you.

love is focused,
always needy,
always pleading,
never retreading.

Fuck repercussions,
these are the right feelings,
I won’t settle for second place,
my heart knows its place.

Lover’s can lie too,
dishonesty can break
the boundaries,
the breaker’s cave in,
burying these lover’s in their sin.

One thought on “Buried Lover’s

  1. Pingback: The Shady Rose – Goodbye Until We Meet Again | Gothic Realms

Comments are closed.