Forever In A Vampire’s Shadow


I live in a sea of wonders.
I doubt; I fear;
I think strange things,
which I dare not confess
to my own soul.

Should the Angel’s pity me,
and my sinful ways?

God keep me,
if only for the sake
of those near to my bosom,
and dear to my heart.
Such things are hard to fathom,
like the shadows
that follow our every move,
we see them,
but without feeling
or substance,
how can they be?

Ha yes, I am of night,
a faded moon into a waxing.
Nearly depleted all of my light,
like a burning wick
there’s no more time for me.
But shadows live forever,
as I in spirit will never burn out.

Amanda Shelton

2 thoughts on “Forever In A Vampire’s Shadow

Please Leave A Comment:

