Reaper’s Lullaby By Destiny Cross


Reaper,
Reaper can you see,
through the eye’s of a staggered wind?

Cold and worn and weary,
but please reaper understand.
though short of breath,
and vision fading wane
with his loved once
he does wish to stay.

Reaper,
Reaper can you see,
through the eye’s of a staggering wind?

Reaper,
Reaper destiny
is a cold
and unforgiving demand.

Reaper,
Reaper could it be,
that your grieved with deaths cruel command?

Feeling woe when it’s their time to go,
young or old
our time we never know.

Reaper,
Reaper destiny
is a cold
and unforgiving demand.

Reaper,
Reaper pity me,
for the live’s of my loved once I stand.

Pardon, favor, sympathy
I beseech you,
stain your hand.

Time is short,
troubles, pain, and strife.
even so,
we all do cherish life.

Reaper,
Reaper pity me,
for the lives of my loved once I stand.


This was The lyrics to the original Theme Song for The Munsters.

I pity death, and his unforgiving job. I wonder if he pities me.

