My Senses Are Demanding Entrance


It’s a loud noise,
outside somewhere far away.
Scratching,
shaking,
clinching in pain.

Nothing is like the wind,
gentle to the touch.

I’m pink with blushing emotions,
but yet it’s only a commotion
of passing tides of fluffy clouds
that scrape my cheek.

Noises from outside
now demanding entrance at my door.
Only for them to be greeted by my shadow
nothing more.

The store is closed, not to customers
but to my senses.

Noises from outside
now knocking demanding entrance at my door.
Only for them to be greeted by my shadow
nothing more.

Knocking, banging at my door,
greeting me with its shadow
nothing more.

Voices demanding entrance at my door ,
They were greeted by my shadow
nothing more.

I can feel my pillow
softly caressing my senses
leaving me drowsy.
Then came a knocking once more
demanding entrance at my door,
only to be greeted by my shadow
nothing more.

Please Leave A Comment:

