Head over heels


I’m coming undone from every one of my stitches.
My light streams forth from the outer limits of your heart.
As my soul begins to fade in and out of reality.
I begin to feel your love knocking at my door.
It’s a heart beat that has a rhythm of attack.
I fell into the darkness of your bottomless heart attack.
I than found myself at your feet.

I didn’t even realize that I fell head over heels,
until I looked up to see you standing over my heartache.

Amanda Shelton

Please Leave A Comment:

